We always provide unforgettable service and memorable trip in your traveling

Sendang Sriningsih

Sendang Sriningsih or the hot springs of Sriningsih history begins in 1934, when the person named D. Hardjosuwondo SJ Jesuit stationed in Jali village and this place previously visited was named Sendang Duren. Unnerved by the spiritual aura, then developing locations around as a place of pilgrimage and then give a name to Sendang Sriningsih intermediary means God's blessing people.

Once arrived there, go ahead and start the process of worship by following routes cross. The planned routes form a scaffold that came up, nearly 900 meters long. As in general cross routes, there are cross relief, which tells the journey of Jesus shouldered the cross. During follow the route, could say their prayer. Way of cross will end up in small junction, turn right and will find a large cross with a statue of Jesus at the cross glued. The location was named Persisi like name of the hill where Jesus was crucified, that the hill of Golgotha​​. May light candles under the cross and prayer.

When want to go a head location of Sendang Sriningsih Maria Cave, then can to the left of the small junction. According to the latest news that this holy place is already become an underground lake and section of border has been cemented and the top covered with zinc to keep the water clean. Prayer can take the spring water faucet in that place and many people say this spring water can cure various diseases.